AUSC Region 5 Organogram


Council of Ministers

Council of Ministers is a policy making body for African Union Sports Council Region 5. The council comprises of all Full ministers responsible for sports in member states.


Troika is a management Board of Council of Ministers, which is responsible for taking decisions in between meetings of the council. Its governing body is as follows;

  • A Chairperson
  • Vice Chairperson
  • The immediate past Chairperson

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is a decision implementing organ of African Union Sports Council. Members of the Executive Committee are people holding senior positions equivalent to a National director level and also involved with sports in their countries and Chairpersons or Chief Executive Secretary of National Sports Council/ commissions.

The Secretariat

The secretariat manages day to day affairs of the African Union Sports Council. It comprises of the following:

  • Chairperson : Imon Moreetsi Bogosi
  • Vice Chairperson: Raphael Mulenga
  • Secretary General / CEO: Mr. Stanley Mutoya
  • Chairperson, Sport Development Technical Commission: Eugenia Chidhakwa
  • Chairperson, Finance and Marketing Technical Commission: Lawrence Buyani Mthethwa


Development Technical Commission: Is an advisory committee that provides AUSC Region 5 with technical expertise in sports development as well as assist with sports issues in the Region.

Finance and Marketing Technical Commissions: is responsible with advising AUSC Region 5 on financial and marketing issues. It helps in drawing and finance annual budgets for the furtherance of the Region’s aims and objectives. As well as to develop and implement marketing policy and marketing plan for the Region’s development.